Villa Ridolfi, Tower of Terzolan
The estate consists of the Tower and the adjacent farmhouse, surrounded by agricultural land planted with vineyards and olive groves. The property is surrounded by high ancient walls and the two structures are immersed in a park with tall trees, precious essences, cedars of Lebanon, cypresses, among which a centuries-old specimen considered among the oldest in Italy, whose planting is dated around 1492, hence the name of Columbus.
In the park, the swimming pool, hundreds of roses and many varieties of hedge trees. On the top of the estate an upstream source and a system of channels that cross the estate. The small eighteenth-century chapel on the north side and the fascinating underground cellar with stone faces complete the structure.
The main building dates back to 1600, but in reality the original tower dates back to 1300, probably the hunting tower of the Scaligeri. It is quite difficult to establish when the farmhouse was built but, both for the construction method and for the square plan, it would seem fifteenth century. Some historical notes refer to various and subsequent extensions of the structure. At the beginning of 1813, the last works of the Ridolfi family were made, as reported by the large plaque placed on the San Michelian facade.