The history of Villa Fenicia is inextricably linked to the family who gives it the name.
Built in 1600 as fortified farmhouse – factory center of 3000 hectares of olive groves – it was donated to Giulio Cesare Fenicia, archaeologist and then Ruvo’s governor.
In 1870 the farmhouse is transformed by Michele Fenicia into the great royal Villa we know. Thanks to the experienced and passionate restoration work of Antonio Fenicia, this picturesque place is one of the most evocative of the region.
The secular Mediterranean flora park encloses the agricultural company’s vineyards and olive grove that surrounds the Villa.
Perfumes of the palms, citrus and pines, of the salt air and Murgia, blend with the ancient well’s rose garden and around the many enchanted places of the Park. There the guests have the chance to live the uncontaminated harmony of Puglia