• IT | EN

Site Search
Site Search
Advanced Search
No products found 0 results
Your search results
Posted by user1131 on July 20, 2015
| 0

Le pontine islands, also called ponziane islands ,; archipelago of the Tyrrhenian Sea of volcanic origin, off the coast of the Gulf of Gaeta.

They extend for around 12 km² and count a total population of 4.000 inhabitants.

Of course, in the summer, given the uniqueness of the place and the beauty of the seabed, they become a lot more to the 'intense tourist movement.

The archipelago has six major islands, divided into two groups:

- group of the northwest with the island of Ponza, The island palmarola, the island of Zannone and the Isle of Gavi
- group of the southeast to the island of Ventotene and the island of Santo Stefano.

I tourists who visit the great centers of the regions Lazio e  Campania and who also want to enjoy a stay in crystal clear waters, both in spring and in summer they can leave for them pontine islands.

Their beauty and excellent connections make this one archipelago of fishermen a coveted and exclusive destination reachable from the mainland in a couple of hours maximum.

For sea lovers pontine islands they are the ideal place to spend their own holidays.

In the island of Ponza, the biggest and most famous of the group, there are many beaches e coves, for example the beach of Chiaia di Luna, very clear and sandy or the bay of cala Fèola with the beautiful and picturesque natural pools.

Le pontine islands they are also very appreciated by divers for the magnificent marine show.

To mention the wonderful isthmus submerged that connects Ponza a Zannone and the deep waters that hold ancient treasures.

The islands can be reached by ferry or hydrofoil from Formia, Anzio, Terracina, San Felice Circeo, NAPLES, Pozzuoli e Ischia.

  • Latest news

  • Guide of Italy

    Guide-Italy Placeholder